Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Facebook

The description of blocking someone on Facebook:

"Block People

If you block someone, they will not be able to search for you, see your profile, or contact you on Facebook. Any ties you currently have with a person you block will be broken (friendship connections, relationships, etc)."

How symbolic huh? With a stroke of a mouse, anyone can be erased ... virtually deleted ... as well as any past, or ties you've ever had with them. Smarts, don't it? :P

By the by ... does anyone know ... if you block someone on Facebook obviously they can't follow your newsfeed, search for you, message you, write on your wall; but can you still see them?

Curious ...

2 comments:

Alexandria said...

I am not overly sure. I don't think you can simply because of the "Any ties you currently have with a person you block will be broken (friendship connections, relationships, etc)."

However ... at the same time ... if it's on another person's profile and they're chatting on their wall ... you might be able to.

oOooo tell me who it is!!!

SARcasm said...

Oh just curious since a former buddy (as you know) has long since blocked me - I found this description of the choice he made interesting ... and it made me wonder, since I can't see his Facebook activity, if he might still be able to see mine or no?